Uncategorized

MISERABLE

Walked in and placed my bag,

Thinking about the reaction I’d receive for scoring so low.

“You’re a loser.” Screamed a voice in my head.

“No, I’m not.” I firmly replied.

The voice kept coming again repeatedly,

Saying that I needed to be punished exceedingly.

I ignored the voice knowing that I won’t fall,

Believing that my self-esteem stood tall.

Everything was fine,

Until they came.

Screaming and shouting,

Yelling my name.

I stood still listening to them, 

Every mean thing they said and all what they probably never meant.

The taunts kept coming,

So did the voice.

They said I was worthless,

A waste of time.

If I was in my senses ,

I wouldn’t believe that lie.

But I wasn’t so I took it to my heart,

I gave it the power to destroy me and it did.

I ran back to my room and took out the blade,

Punishing myself for the mistakes I never made.

Miserable and broken internally,

But nobody would believe that.

‘Cause in a world like this,

Ignorance is bliss.

                                                                                                                –Aish =)

Leave a comment