Uncategorized

Shit Happens, Move On.

“You can never block out the bullshit, But you can pretend it doesn’t affect you.” -A

Just like they say to be happy, you must fake it till you make it. So goes for the things that bring you down. You need to pretend that it doesn’t affect you and one day it won’t. You might get over it, you might not but one thing for sure – You’ll get used to it.

build-a-bridge-get-over-it-life-quotes-sayings-pictures

Lately, days have been horrible. All I think about is giving up and then I’m all like NOO! There is so much to do before I actually give up. 

Right now the only thing I look forward to is getting over with school. It has never been good. It was alway tolerable but lately, it’s getting hard to survive. I know I will but I’m scared.

I have literally lost  count of a number of times someone puts me down on a daily basis. Some days I ignore it and some days, it just gets to me. The one thing I have realized is that it’s something that keeps coming- The negativity of others, the rude remarks, the criticism, the degrading. The way we choose to deal with it is what matters. We could either cry over it and let it go or let it repeatedly affect us and take our shot of happiness away. The choice is ours.

There is no point of crying over the same thing again and again. Years later I don’t think any of this would matter anyway so why bother? Just get over it.

Leave a comment